A Study Abroad – Exhibition October 2012

I was recently asked to put together a small exhibition of some of my work completed whilst I was studying in Finland to show in Grays School of Art over the past couple of weeks.  I loved looking through everything again and remembering all the amazing opportunities I have been able to be involved with.  The experience was sincerely one of the best of my life and I am so grateful for the people that helped make it happen and for amazing programmes that allow young people such as myself to travel the world, gain confidence personally and professionally and learn valuable life skills whilst living and studying abroad (as well as having great fun).

The exhibition was to show art students the opportunities that are available to them and inspire others to spend a semester abroad.  I’ve already been helping other students with their applications, so I have my fingers crossed that everyone will be accepted and have as an amazing time as I did…if only I could do it all again!

A sample of my work including paintings, nets, sketch books, photographs of sculptural and design works and photographs of some of my favourite memories.

Sketch book

Some viewers

Leave a Reply

