Colour // Landscape

The weather sculpted islands of Shetland have been a main source of inspiration for a lot of my art works in the past. My latest work is based on the deep, rich colour and form of Shetland’s peat banks and will be exhibited in the Shetland Open 2014 Exhibition at Bonhoga Gallery, Weisdale, Shetland from 26th April to 1st June 2014. Until this exhibition opens and I can get some photo’s I thought I would show some of my images taken around Shetland that inspired this new work.

IMG_8288 IMG_8315 IMG_9090 IMG_9641 IMG_9645 IMG_9721 IMGP9225

 

3 thoughts on “Colour // Landscape

  1. Pingback: Shetland Summer | Vivian Ross-Smith

  2. Pingback: Shetland Summer | Vivian Ross-Smith

Leave a Reply

